The Wonderful World of Eamon

Scroll News

New Adventure: The Forest of Fear

Feb. 15, 2021

The second in the Sam Ruby's series of Middle Earth adventures is here! This one is the Forest of Fear and takes you through Mirkwood Forest in search of the dreaded Witch King of Angmar, who has kidnapped the ranger, Aragorn. Bring your best orc-slaying sword and keep a keen eye out for priceless artifacts in this one!

New Adventure: The Mines of Moria

Dec. 28, 2020

The latest adventure on Eamon Remastered is The Mines of Moria by prolific Eamon author Sam Ruby. Sam wrote a trilogy of adventures set in Middle Earth, of which this is the first. It's an old-fashioned hack-n-slash adventure where you'll tear through hordes of Sauron's orcs and trolls, along with a few other surprises. Bring your magic battle axe for this one!

In case you're wondering, I'm also working on converting the second and third adventures from this trilogy. They should be arriving within the next few weeks.

New Adventure: The Treachery of Zorag

Aug. 16, 2020

The latest new adventure is a big one: The Treachery of Zorag by Derek C. Jeter. This is one of the newest adventures in the Eamon catalog, first written in 2015. It's the largest adventure by room count in the entire catalog, and has a number of advanced features like food and rest management and different types of environments (city, country, dungeon, swamp, etc.) with their own unique weather.

The Treachery of Zorag also has an interesting history to it. Derek first wrote it for Eamon Deluxe, but that system was no longer being maintained by the time he finished it. Before its release here on Eamon Remastered, its only published form was as a Java applet Derek used to publish it as a standalone adventure. Now, it's available within the broader Eamon universe, as originally intended.

Bring a few sheets of paper if you're going to map this one out! It's a big map.